2020-2021 BONUS MOU!

Hello USW Local 8599 Family!

PDF icon 20210519102232.pdf

Your Negotiations Team has agreed on an MOU – Memorandum of Understanding with the District for our 2020-2021 Bonus.

I want you all to know that we presented many counter proposals to the District. The initial proposal was for a 5% bonus, period, the end! This is the final result.

Please read the attached MOU.

In Summary:
A 5% Bonus will be given to all Classified Contract Bargaining Unit Members as well as those employees that voluntarily separated employment during the 2020/2021 fiscal year retroactive back to July 1, 2020.   Bonus paid on base salary, ALL additional assignments, ALL temporary extra duty and ALL overtime earnings.
An additional 3.4% Transitional Work Bonus will be given to Classified Contract Bargaining Unit Members who were employed or who voluntarily separated employment as of April 1, 2021.

This bonus is the same as the Teachers. The 5% and then the 3.4% bonus is equivalent to the $1000.00 and 3-days additional pay. This will be retro back to July 1, 2020. The Teachers did not get a raise for 2020-2021. We are still in negotiations for next year 2021 -2022.

For our Hourly (Non-Classified) Bargaining Unit Members;
A one- time flat rate of $500.00 will be given to those Bargaining Unit Members who were employed as of the date of the signing of this agreement and have worked at least 500 hours from July 1, 2020.
The Bonus will be paid out on or before November 30, 2021

I would like to thank and recognize our Negotiations Team for their diligent work during these Bonus Negotiations. Dawn Dooley, Richard Romo, Michelle Alcaraz, Patty Newton and Rose Tibbels.

 We appreciate each and every one of you for your hard work and dedication during this difficult year of fluidity and flexibility.

We have also settled Negotiations for the Contract. I will be sending out detailed information on the Articles that we will be voting on. Mark your calendars, the date set for Ratification Vote is Tuesday June 1, 2021. We will be voting at the Union Hall from 6:00 AM – 6:00 PM.